The Third Angel

Murder investigator Skarphedin Olsen has moved to Røros and become head of the police in the small mountain community. A macabre discovery is made: In an anthill, a human arm appears. The arm is examined by pathologists, as it turns out that no one has been reported missing or has been the victim of an accident. The mystery attracts attention as it eventually turns out that the arm belongs to a very famous person.

The third angel is Gert Nygårdshaug’s 13th book about Fredric Drum and Skarphedin Olsen. All bear the mark of the author’s immense knowledge and solid research, and have an enigmatic core of mystery. The Drum series belongs to a classic crime tradition where the mysteries are rooted in history, but are still relevant today. The books in the series can be read independently.

a delightful and utterly unique crime series ... elegant and well-written crime novel

Adresseavisen, Norway

Give in and enjoy!

5/6, Stavanger Aftenblad

(...) what a crime novel!

5/6, Artemisias Verden, Norway